Shortlist for #WDCA22 is out!

Now in their 5th year we are proud to announce that these awards have been relaunched as CRN Women & Diversity in Channel Awards, as we aim to champion not only women but also wider diversity within the industry.

The challenge of increasing diversity in tech is now firmly on the agenda across the UK, but it is far from a solved problem. These special awards aim to champion, recognise and celebrate women and diversity in the channel.

We want to put firms and individuals in the spotlight that are not only tackling gender issues, but are making diversity, in all senses, a priority within their business.

Women are still well under-represented across the industry. We feel that shouting about the accomplishments of women in the channel - not because they are women, but because their accomplishments are worth shouting about - can play an important role in tackling diversity in the channel.

The Women and Diversity in Channel Awards launches with new company categories for 2022 including the Cultural Inclusion Award and the LGBTQ+ Inclusion Award.

We’re also introducing new individual categories including Diversity Champion of the Year and Mental Health Champion of the Year to recognise individuals that have been advocating for these pressing issues and helping to make the IT channel a more inclusive and nurturing place to work.


Questionnaire Deadline EXTENSION: Friday 24 June, 5pm
Awards Date: Thursday 13 October

2021 Highlights


Individual Awards

The individual awards focus on women in the industry with exception of the final 3 categories listed that are open to all individuals.

Technical Employee of the Year 
Sales Employee of the Year 
Marketing Employee of the Year
Unsung Hero 
Graduate / Apprentice of the Year 
Manager of the Year 
Role Model of the Year 
Entrepreneur of the Year 
Outstanding Returner Award 
Rising Star Award 
Woman of the Year
Executive Mentor of the Year - open to all individuals
Diversity Champion of the Year - New for 2022 - open to all individuals
Mental Health Champion of the Year - New for 2022 - open to all individuals

Company Categories

Gender Parity
Diversity Employer of the Year
Best Community Outreach Programme
Health and Wellbeing Recognition Award
Cultural Inclusion Award - New for 2022
LGBTQ+ Inclusion Award - New for 2022